Past Outstanding Educators

2018 Becky Holcomb
2017 Lisa Brown
2016 Jana Willis
2015 Rachel Collins
2014 Alan Sowards
2013 Augustine Frkuska
2011 Doug Chapman
2010 Susan Campbell
2009 Michelle Siegle
2008 Beatrice Long
2007 Ginger Boswell
2006 Melanie Cornelius
2005 Auburn Carpenter
2004 Denise Harmel-Garza
2003 Mike Murphrey
2002 Cynthia Ward
2001 Sally Wall
2000 Dianna Christine "Sofi" Teston
1999 Beverly Richard
1998 Charlotte Morris
1997 Gayle Lovvorn
1996 Frances Howard


If you know someone who deserves this award, please follow the guidelines for nomination and submit to the state co-coordinators.

Anyone interested in nominating a candidate should start collecting photos and other documents now.

Contact us for more information.



Register to become a PLT GreenSchool.

Be a part of the national movement to reduce the ecological footprint of our schools.


Tree Cookie

Order Your Tree Cookies From Texas PLT

Loblolly Pine (Pinus taeda)
$5.00 for one 10" diameter tree cookie or $25.00 for a classroom set of ten 4-5" cookies!
Supply is limited so order yours today.

Connect with us!

 Texas PLT 
National PLT Pinterest  National PLT




Accessibility, Site Polices & Public Notices

© Texas Project Learning Tree
All Rights Reserved